Engineering Steering Committee (ESC)

From The Document Foundation Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Engineering Steering Committee currently consists of a diverse set of individuals with skills across development from coding, translation, user experience, QA, release engineering, packaging and more. The individuals are:

  • Jacobo Aragunde Pérez (IRC: jacobo) - Igalia
  • Katerina Behrens (IRC: bubli) - CIB
  • Thorsten Behrens (IRC: thorsten) - CIB
  • Stephan Bergmann (IRC: sberg) - Red Hat
  • Rene Engelhard (IRC: _rene_) - Individual
  • Lionel Elie Mamane (IRC: schoinobates) - Individual
  • Sophie Gautier (IRC: sophie) - TDF
  • Jan-Marek Glogowski (IRC: jmux) - Munich
  • Noel Grandin (IRC: noelgrandin) - Peralex
  • Olivier Hallot (IRC: ohallot) - TDF
  • Jan Holesovsky (IRC: kendy) - Collabora
  • Jan Iversen (IRC: JanI) - TDF
  • Armin Le-Grand (IRC: alg) - CIB
  • Christian Lohmair (IRC: cloph) - TDF
  • Michael Meeks (IRC: mmeeks) - Collabora
  • Bjoern Michaelsen (IRC: Sweetshark) - Canonical
  • Caolan McNamara (IRC: caolan) - Red Hat
  • Eike Rathke (IRC: erAck) - Red Hat
  • David Tardon (IRC: dtardon) - Red Hat
  • Norbert Thiebaud (IRC: shm_get) - Individual
  • Andras Timar (IRC: timar) - Collabora
  • Robinson Tryon (IRC: colonelqubit) - TDF
  • Miklos Vajna (IRC: vmiklos) - Collabora

Past Luminaries

Those who have served nobly & moved on - with our gratitude:

  • Muthu Subramanian (IRC: muthusuba) - Ericsson, Nov 2014 until Apr 2016
  • Markus Mohrhard (IRC: moggi) - Individual, creation until Apr 2016
  • Eilidh McAdam (IRC: tibbylickle) - ITOMIG, Sep 2012 until Apr 2016
  • Joel Madero (IRC: jmadero) - Individual, Sep 2012 until Sep 2013
  • Petr Mladek (IRC: pmladek) - SUSE, creation until Sep 2013
  • Rainer Bielefeld, Individual, creation until Sep 2012
  • Michael Natterer, Lanedo, creation until Nov 2012
  • Mirek Mazel - Individual, Nov 2012 until June 2015
  • Ahmad Hussein Al-Harthi - MOTAH, Nov 2012 until June 2015
  • Adam Fyne - CloudOn, Sept 2013 until June 2015

How to join the ESC calls

ESC calls are public, and everybody interested in the LibreOffice development is welcome to join. The calls take place on Thursdays, 16:00 CET/CEST. More info how to join is available here.