FindTheExpert

From The Document Foundation Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Friendly experts

The following table shows several experts, you can add the appropriate expert to CC of a confirmed (NEW) bug, or as reviewer of a proposed change in gerrit. The email addresses are those used in bugzilla, and do not necessarily reflect the preferred public affiliation of the person. Please do not email these developers personally with your personal pet bug. These experts should be cc'ed sparingly, only in cases where there are particular questions/concerns/etc... Note that this list does not imply that nobody else knows the parts of code mentioned, or that these people would promise to take care of your bug / proposes patch as soon as possible. This is just a guideline for bug and patch triaging.

If you are new and need help getting started we suggest you ask on our mailing list libreoffice or contact one of the people who devote time to new people directly Mentors

Field of activity Name, Bugzilla-account
Access2Base Jean-Pierre Ledure <jp@ledure.be>
Automated tests Xisco Fauli <xiscofauli@libreoffice.org>
Basic position available
Bugzilla Xisco Fauli <xiscofauli@libreoffice.org>, Ilmari Lauhakangas <ilmari.lauhakangas@libreoffice.org>
build system, gbuild Luboš Luňák <l.lunak@collabora.com> or Michael Stahl <michael.stahl@allotropia.de>
Calc Markus Mohrhard <markus.mohrhard@googlemail.com>, Eike Rathke <erack@redhat.com>
Chart Markus Mohrhard <markus.mohrhard@googlemail.com>
Database Lionel Elie Mamane <lionel@mamane.lu>
Debian Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>
dictionaries, adding to LibreOffice Andras Timar <timar74@gmail.com>
documentation Olivier Hallot <olivier.hallot@libreoffice.org> Documentation teamwork
Draw Armin Le Grand <Armin.Le.Grand@me.com> or Thorsten Behrens <thorsten.behrens@allotropia.de>
General UI problems Jan Holesovsky <kendy@collabora.com >, Samuel Mehrbrodt <samuel.mehrbrodt@allotropia.de>
git⁠Wikipedia logo v3.svg and Writer RTF filters Miklós Vajna <vmiklos@collabora.com>
gerrit⁠Wikipedia logo v3.svg Guilhem Moulin <hostmaster@documentfoundation.org>, David Ostrovsky <David.Ostrovsky@gmx.de>
GUI design questions Keyword needsUXEval *plus* CC to libreoffice-ux-advise@lists.freedesktop.org
headless --without-x build switch Riccardo Magliocchetti <riccardo.magliocchetti@gmail.com>
i18nlangtag, i18npool Eike Rathke <erack@redhat.com>
Impress presentation Thorsten Behrens <thorsten.behrens@allotropia.de> and Armin Le Grand <Armin.Le.Grand@me.com>
KDE Jan-Marek Glogowski <glogow@fbihome.de>
Libcdr and Corel Draw import Fridrich Štrba <fridrich.strba@bluewin.ch> and Valek Filippov <frob@gnome.org>
Libvisio and Visio import Fridrich Štrba <fridrich.strba@bluewin.ch> and Valek Filippov <frob@gnome.org>
localization fixes / l10n / non-English bug description Sophie Gautier <gautier.sophie@gmail.com> and Adolfo Jayme <fito@libreoffice.org>
localization fixes / l10n tools Christian Lohmaier <cloph@documentfoundation.org>, Andras Timar <timar74@gmail.com>
Mac Thorsten Behrens <thorsten.behrens@allotropia.de>
ODF filter Michael Stahl <michael.stahl@allotropia.de>
Pebble Gülşah Köse <gulsah.1004@gmail.com>
PostgreSQL integration Lionel Elie Mamane <lionel@mamane.lu>
QA QA team
ScriptForge Jean-Pierre Ledure <jp@ledure.be>
Translation Language teams
Ubuntu position available
UI Design team
UNO, sal, configmgr Stephan Bergmann <sbergman@redhat.com>
vcl Caolán McNamara <caolanm@redhat.com> or Armin Le Grand <Armin.Le.Grand@me.com>
Weblate Christian Lohmaier <cloph@documentfoundation.org>
Wiki, Wiki Extension, Wiki Config, Editing Dennis Roczek <dennisroczek@libreoffice.org>, Ilmari Lauhakangas <ilmari.lauhakangas@libreoffice.org>
Windows Michael Stahl <michael.stahl@allotropia.de>
Windows Installer Andras Timar <timar74@gmail.com>
Writer Michael Stahl <michael.stahl@allotropia.de>, Björn Michaelsen <bjoern.michaelsen@libreoffice.org>
writerfilter Miklós Vajna <vmiklos@collabora.com>
X11-specific Luboš Luňák <l.lunak@collabora.com>