Release Plan 3.3

From The Document Foundation Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Detailed schedule for the 3.3 release. It includes important dates for developers and also for users. See also the overall release plan.

3.3.0 release

include features from master
event commit deadline publishing
Hard feature freezed & branched libreoffice-3-3 Nov 30, 2010 (Tue) -
Beta 1  ?  ?
Beta 2  ?  ?
Beta 3  ?  ?
RC1  ?  ?
RC2  ?  ?
RC3  ?  ?
RC4  ?  ?
Release 3.3.0 - Jan 25, 2011 (Tue)

3.3.1 release

only important bug fixes, and l10n improvements
event commit deadline publishing
Hard code freeze & branch libreoffice-3-3-1 Feb 7, 2011 (Mon) -
RC1 Feb 7, 2011 (Mon) Feb 11, 2011 (Fri)
RC2 Feb 14, 2011 (Mon) Feb 17, 2011 (Thu)
Release 3.3.1 - Feb 23, 2011 (Wed)

3.3.2 release

only important bug fixes, and l10n improvements
event commit deadline publishing
Hard code freeze & branch libreoffice-3-3-2 Mar 7, 2011 (Mon) -
RC1 Mar 7, 2011 (Mon) Mar 11, 2011 (Fri)
RC2 Mar 14, 2011 (Mon) Mar 17, 2011 (Thu)
Release 3.3.2 - Mar 22, 2011 (Tue)

3.3.3 release

only important bug fixes, and l10n improvements
event commit deadline publishing
Hard code freeze & branch libreoffice-3-3-3 May 30, 2011 (Mon) -
RC1 May 30, 2011 (Mon) Jun 3, 2011 (Fri)
Release 3.3.3 - Jun 15, 2011 (Wed)

3.3.4 release

only important bug fixes, and l10n improvements
event commit deadline publishing
Hard code freeze & branch libreoffice-3-3-4 Aug 1, 2011 (Mon) -
RC1 Aug 1, 2011 (Mon) Aug 5, 2011 (Fri)
Release 3.3.4 - Aug 17, 2011 (Wed)

3.3.5 release

The bug fix release has skipped because of no committed changes.

only important bug fixes, and l10n improvements
event commit deadline publishing
Hard code freeze & branch libreoffice-3-3-5 - -
RC1 - -
RC2 - -
Release 3.3.5 - -

End of Life

[Note: 3.3.5 was skipped, so the 3.3 branch was essentially EOL'd after 3.3.4]

No further patches will be accepted for the release
event date
End of Life September 17, 2011